Students of Centre of Wellbeing, Training & Culture (CWTC) receive automatic enrolment to certain course or training immediately after purchase. This creates a student’s account within an online course and sends an email with their login/password details so that access can be granted.
Once enrolled learners can access all parts of the course or training and upload assignments holistically in any order. Course tutors will send a welcome message to new learners to introduce themselves and as initial contact. Students can access course materials 24/7 and work through their lessons and assignments at their own pace and send their submission by dates required.
Upon completion of a course or training students are un-enrolled from their qualification but their account within CWTC is still active. Students will not have access to their course or training any more after this process. Should CWTC need to review any work of prior students for assessment or IQA purposes a learner can be temporarily re-enrolled on to the course in question and their assignments, grades and feedback will be available to view again.
Should students or awarding bodies ask for copies of submitted work this can be downloaded and sent to the appropriate parties upon request. It is also a student’s responsibility to keep backups of their work to decrease the chances of any losses.
At times, CWTC may decide to completely delete a students passed work from the system but this will not be done unless at least 12 months after the end of an enrolment on one of our course or training .